Two Maryland women's lacrosse players are up for the program's sixth-straight Tewaaraton Award, the award organization announced Thursday.

Midfielder Zoe Stukenberg and defender Nadine Hadnagy, both senior captains, will look to follow former midfielder Taylor Cummings' three consecutive victories at the award ceremony June 1.

Stukenberg's 66 points are the third-most on the squad. She has been one of the Terps' best two-way players, scooping up a team-high 42 ground balls, causing 18 turnovers and earning conference offensive and defensive player of the week honors at different points of the season, then was named Big Ten Midfielder of the Year on Monday.

The Big Ten Defender of the Year, Hadnagy is the centerpiece of the Maryland backline and leads the team with 23 caused turnovers. She was one of just three defenders nominated for the award on April 28, and is the only player at her position among the five finalists.

The other finalists are North Carolina midfielder Marie McCool, Princeton attacker Olivia Hompe and Stony Brook attacker Kylie Ohlmiller.

The No. 1 Terps (19-0) had two other nominees, goalkeeper Megan Taylor and attacker Megan Whittle, who were not included as finalists.

Maryland will begin its NCAA tournament march as the No. 1 overall seed on Sunday against the winner of Towson and High Point.